BRAND FOCUS: COSRX ONE STEP PIMPLE CLEAR PADS

Due to popular demand, I am doing an extended brand focus on COSRX products. The 3 new products that I have been testing is COSRX One Step Pimple Clear Pads, COSRX Advanced Snail 92 All-in-one Cream, and COSRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser. Today I will share about the One Step Pimple Clear Pads first, as this is the product that so many of you requested for a review on my Instagram @glowingchronicle

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

COSRX One Step Pimple Clear Pads

Processed with VSCO

Super cute packaging

Claims: (from COSRX)

Easy to use, anywhere & everywhere, the One Step Pimple Clear Pads are designed for on-the-go emergencies and made with all-natural ingredients to reduce the irritations while deeply penetrating the pores to clear unwanted gunk to transform your skin into the beautiful, flawless being you are!

The One Step Pimple Clear Pads are made with all-natural ingredients for trouble care, sebum control care, and exfoliation care !

Kill not only 2, but 3 skin concerns with one step. It calms and soothes the skin while the active ingredients deeply penetrate the pores to flush out the unwanted gunk to clear and prevent further skin troubles. Take charge of your skin in one step with the One Step Pimple Clear Pad !

Packaging:

Unlike other COSRX products that I have reviewed, this One Step Pimple Clear Pads has a very cute packaging. It is made with white sturdy plastic container with a screw top lid, but with the most querky art of Mr Cosrx, the brand representative character. Well to me the illustration looks fun and yolo-ing enough for me to fell in love with this more than the usual minimalist packaging. Don’t get me wrong! I totally appreciate the less-is-more look of other products from COSRX.

Processed with VSCO

As per usual, very sturdy packaging

Smell:

The scent is a bit citrusy, but also hint of medicinal scent. Overall it is fresh and refreshing and I can live with that scent I guess 🙂

How to use? (from COSRX)

1) After cleansing, gently wipe the face with one pad, avoiding the eye area.
2) When using for specific target areas such as the forehead, nose, or chin, be careful not to irritate other parts and try to lightly wipe at only the oily or troublesome area.
3) After use, make sure the lid is screwed on tightly so the solution doesn’t dry.
4) Do not wash off, and continue with your normal makeup routine ! (Up to 3 times use per day is recommended ; 1-2 times use per day is recommended for dry skin or for teenagers.)

How I actually use this:

I use this as a toner on days that I especially feel that my pores are clogged and there are little bumps here and there or potential acne, probably near that time of the month. I do not use this daily as you only get 70 pads for one box. After using this, I followed up with essence, sheet mask and moisturizer. I also mostly use this at night. The pads are soaked in the essence just nice, saturated but not with excess essence so nothing is drippy that can potentially cause a mess. These pads hence are ideal for you to bring on vacation. Just pop a few in a small container/ ziplock bags and you are ready to travel without the need of a heavy bottle of toner.

Processed with VSCO

Sealed product when you first open

Processed with VSCO

Saturated pads with barely any excess essence though

Texture:

Okay now the product has 2 sides, a textured side which is slightly rougher, but nothing abrasive, to gently exfoliate your skin. The other side is smooth cotton pad, so you can tap in the essence after finishing with exfoliate step.

Verdict:

COSRX never really fails me so far. This is definitely another product that I love. I mean I truly enjoy the scent, as it kinda grows on me. Since it is a bit medicinal, it is like a rest-assured pat on the back that I am putting only good things on my skin. This exfoliates my skin well, leaving my skin hydrated and cleansed, but not stripped at all like a few other toners. It leaves a slightly sticky feel after I finish swiping all over my face, but soak into my skin in a short while. My blemishes seems to disappeared faster, as I had a huge cystic acne when I first starting this product. One pad is more than enough to cover your entire face. Many youtubers suggested cutting this in half so that you have 140 pads, which makes a fantastic hack for this product.

Rating: 4.5/5

  1. This item should be taken off the market (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! Not good or bad
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase unless I find something better
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

Now this I have just used a few times and the effect will need to be monitored but so far it is fantastic. Repurchase? Probably, but I will really need to save those precious pads for urgent hormonal breakouts in the future *touchwood*.

Where to get it?

Memebox  19 USD

Wishtrend  15.2 USD

COSRX SG  18.5 USD

I got mine here on Qoo10 Gmarket RoseRoseShop  (affiliated link) (11.50 USD)

I hope this sharing help. Thank you for spending time reading my blog. Do leave a comment below so that we can share our thought 🙂

Go get that Glow,

The Glowing Chronicle

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

Leave a Reply

