BRAND FOCUS: COSRX ADVANCED SNAIL 96 MUCIN POWER ESSENCE

Last for my brand focus on COSRX, until I use more products to review, is the COSRX Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence. This has been raised several questions on my Instagram, regarding whether or not it is as good as compared to the Benton Snail Bee High Content Essence that I reviewed before. Today I will share with you what I think of this product.

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

IMG_20160508_143352

From left to right: Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence, AHA 7 Whitehead Power Liquid, BHA Blackhead Power Liquid

COSRX Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence

Claims: (from COSRX)

Made with all-natural domestic 96% snail secretion filtrate, the Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence is a Real Power Essence that transform the skin while keeping in the moisture and encouraging the real power of skin in a healthy way. It replenishes nutrients to the skin to prevent and repair damages and fills the skin with elasticity for a healthier, younger looking skin.

Packaging:

Same as the other COSRX products that I have reviewed, the product is packaged in a very simple pump bottle, yet it is very sturdy. The pump dispenses the right amount of product to cover my entire face. Though it can seem a little bland, I do like the product packaging and has no complaints.

Processed with VSCO

Clean and Simple packaging

Smell:

This has zero fragrance, which means less possibility of irritation. Unlike the Benton High Content Power Essence, which claimed to have no fragrance but there is a faint chemical smell to it, which exists across all Benton products.

How to use? (from COSRX)

1) Apply only a light amount to the forehead and nose areas.
2) Gently massage in plenty of the essence to the cheek area until fully absorbed.
3) For the under eye area, lightly tap like you’re playing piano to help the skin absorb the the product.

How I actually use this:

I use this straight away after my acid/actives treatment. In this context, I use it after my AHA/BHA, but sometimes also my Vitamin C treatment. I find it extremely soothing and hydrating, which is ideal to use after the acid treatment.

IMG_20160615_155820

An example of my night time skincare routine features both the AHA Power Liquid and the Advanced Snail Mucin 96 Power Essence.

Texture:

Unlike the gel and thin texture of Benton High Content Power Essence, the whopping 96% snail filtrate in this COSRX product give its the snail slimy texture. Fred not, when you apply this onto your skin, it smooths out so easily and evenly, without leaving your skin sticky or uncomfortable in anyway.

Verdict:

This product is a fantastic product, in term of smoothing out your skin and refine the texture on the skin surface. My skin is baby soft everytime after I use this product, and I can’t help but keep touching my face. I am so impressed with all COSRX products that I almost award all of them near HG status. I have just purchased the Advanced  Snail 92 All-in-one cream as I figured all snail products has been working so well for me. Review for that coming soon. But this snail essence has won the Benton Snail Bee High Content Essence hands down.

Rating: 5/5

  1. This item should be taken off the market (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! Not good or bad
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase unless I find something better
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

This is my HG. I will keep buying this over and over and over again unless COSRX decide to discontinue this, which I do not expect to happen as this is a fantastic product.

Where to get it?

Memebox  18 USD

Wishtrend  15.20 USD

Sokoglam  19 USD

I got mine here on Qoo10 Gmarket RoseRoseShop  (affiliated link) (12.50 USD)

I hope this sharing help. Thank you for spending time reading my blog. Do leave a comment below so that we can share our thought 🙂

Go get that Glow,

The Glowing Chronicle

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

Leave a Reply

