REVIEW: INNISFREE BJIA TROUBLE SKIN

Today, I will share with you my opinion about Innisfree Trouble Skin, which is the toner of the line. I used this right after I finish the SON&PARK Beauty Water. So here is my verdict.

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

What I expect from a toner, before, was to even out skin tone, does not dry my skin out. That’s all. But since Son&Park introduced their famous exfoliating toner, which exfoliates and pick up any excess makeup or oil debris that your cleanser might miss out, my expectation raised. The Beauty Water is what I enjoyed so much, so I expect quite a bit from this Innisfree toner also.

Claims:

Natural originated salicylic acid, natural originated alcohol presents you with a clear complexion as it exfoliates dead skin cells that cause skin trouble and removes impurities left inside pores.”

A toner made from natural Jeju torreya for treating blemished skin!

1. The outstanding healing effects of the torreya seed oil help troubled skin.

2. Contains natural salicylic acid for exfoliation and blemish care.

3. The naturally fermented alcohol soothes skin.

4. 100% Natural essential oil: The scent of pine, juniper berries, and the forest comforts your mind and body.

Free from: parabens, synthetic colorants, mineral oil, animal-originated ingredients, artificial fragrances, imidazolidinyl urea

Packaging:

Innisfree always does it right with their packaging, this product is no exception. Nice clean see through plastic bottle, but yet neat and sleek design, with beautiful frosted blue cap. I love their packaging always. However, the dispense hole seems slightly big, so I always feel like I took more than I actually need.

Processed with VSCO

Sturdy Sleek Packaging

Smell:

This smells floral, herbal and citrus hint, which I enjoy. So far the greatest smelling Innisfree line, I like the smell better than the Green Tea and Orchid Line.

Processed with VSCO

Innisfree Bjia Trouble Skin and Lotion

How to use?

After cleansing, pour an appropriate amount onto cotton pad and sweep over entire face, avoiding the eye and lip area.

Texture:

As a typical toner, it is a runny liquid. I swipe this all over my face using a cotton pad.

Verdict:

I am surprised to see that this is actually very moisturizing. But this obviously does not exfoliate, as I can see hardly any debris on the cotton pad, as compared to Son&Park Beauty Water. Very refreshing scent whenever I put this on and it is relatively soothing. If I never use the Beauty Water before, this will rank a 4, but since my expectation is so much higher now, I guess a 3 is pretty fair.

Rating: 3/5

  1. This item should be taken off the market (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! Not good or bad
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase unless I find something better
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

Probably not, given that there are so many other toner in the market to try out. I will be testing out the Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner after this so stay tuned for that.

Where to get it?

I believe you can get this from Innisfree Official Website (16 USD) 100ml

I got mine here on Qoo10 Gmarket  (affiliated link) (28 USD) 180ml

I hope this sharing help. Thank you for spending time reading my blog. Do leave a comment below so that we can share our thought 🙂

Go get that Glow,

The Glowing Chronicle

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

Leave a Reply

