REVIEW: ETUDE HOUSE AC CLINIC LINE

So sorry for being MIA for so long. I has been so caught up with school work. I know I failed to keep my promise to post on Tuesday and Friday T_T. But better late than never?

Today, I will share with you my opinion about Etude House AC Clinic Line. The line is popular among teens, as it is pretty affordable and work pretty well. So what do I think about this line?

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

I have oily-combo, sensitive and acne-prone skin, so finding a night/day cream that does not break me out, hydrate enough and does not feel heavy on the skin is like an endless quest. Also, since the treatment with tea tree oil I am using is relatively expensive, given that my Holy Grail Tea Tree Oil from The Body Shop is on a steeper price range for a student like me, I would always want to find an alternative spot treatment. I have tried 3 products from AC Clinic line: The AC Clinic Daily Aqua Cream, AC Clinic Pink Powder Spot Treatment Kit, and the face mask from this line.

Processed with VSCO

AC Clinic Daily Aqua Cream, Pink Power Spot, Pink Powder Water

AC Clinic Daily Aqua Cream

Claims:

“Formulated with Salicylic Acid which helps to calm down the inflammation, and enriched with Hinoki Cypress extract that reportedly inhibits the growth of acne-causing bacteria, this cream provides soothing and long-lasting moisture to dry and exhausted skin while addressing acne concerns. It is oil-free and non-comedogenic and isย clinically tested that non of the content contained in this product would cause skin irritation or worsening the condition of the skin.”

Packaging:

The product is a jar with a screw cap, a spatula is included, there is also a protective lid, but I kinda remove that after I use the cream long enough. I like the green and relaxing color of the line. I heard they are repackaging the whole line which is kind of a shame, since I like what this looks like right now

Processed with VSCO

Sturdy Green Packaging

Smell:

This smell like some herbal scent. Call me a granny, I absolutely love it. It makes me feel safe putting this on, without the worry that this product has funny fragrance. The scent is super soothing to me, which is the reason why I actually open the tub to smell and feel relaxed even when I am not using the cream for that moment. I know I’m weird haha.

How to use?

The Etude House AC Clinic Daily Aqua Cream is designed for day and night use. Gently apply a pea-sized amount of cream all over the face after toner and gel lotion. For me, I use this at my day/night cream. Mostly at night. I apply this at second last step, before sleeping pack (night) or sunscreen (day).

Processed with VSCO

Gel, almost jelly-like texture

Texture:

It is a gel based product, but the texture is slightly thicker, almost jelly-like. The cream also retain its shape, even if you scoop out product in the most funny manner, the cream will resettle after a while, leaving a clean neat surface of gel. Mad love haha. It also feels super cooling on the skin, though it can leave quite a sticky layer on face and take a while to absorb.

Verdict:

I like this Aqua Cream. And I am seriously considering buying this again. I love everything about this product, and my skin actually feel calm and very soothing after. However, it is sticky so may not be an ideal choice during day time if you are rushing, cos the product might take 5-10 minutes to sink in fully. One thing I notice is that this is not sufficient for moisturizing my skin. I tried slab this on all over my face in a very thick layer as a sleeping pack, but my skin may feel a bit dry in the morning. Top this up with a sleeping mask and you are golden. Skin is hydrated in the morning and all red spots from pimple are all calmed down.

Rating: 5/5

  1. This item should be taken off the market (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! Not good or bad
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase unless I find something better
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

I am seriously considering repurchase, at it is so reasonably price and work so well. I might use this as my night cream, and look into some COSRX product to find a day cream.

Where to get it?

I believe you can get this from Etude House Website (14.40 USD) 50ml

I got mine here on Qoo10 Gmarket ย (affiliated link) (12.90 USD) 50ml

AC Clinic Intense Pink Powder Treatment

Claims:

“The spot treatment product soothes problem areas intensively and fast.”

Packaging:

The product is a small glass bottle, with screw top. Pink powder at a bottom, and a runny liquid on top.

Processed with VSCO

Green Glass packaging

Smell:

This product confused me. The top layer of liquid still smell that beautiful herbal scent. But girl the pink powder smell like this heavy chemical scent that is so strong and pungent. Even my boyfriend notice and he normally does not care much about what I put on my face. That’s a really bad sign.

How to use?

You do not shake the bottle. Instead, use a Q-tip to pick up the powder and dab this on your pimples or any red spot and fully cover them.

Processed with VSCO

Pink Powder on Q-tip

Texture:

As I mentioned earlier, pink powder at the bottom, runny liquid on top. It dries matte on skin, and if you put a lot, the powder can form this layer of powdery surface on your skin, quite a mess on your pillow in the morning, if you are a side sleeper like me.

Processed with VSCO

Powder on skin

Verdict:

I use this for a week, with no significant improvement on those spots that I tried to treat. If I use my tea tree oil, they would have reduced in size clearly by then. And it is really not worth it to put up with the horrible pink powder smell. I guess I will not repurchase. I really had high hope as there are so many good review online. Guess this product just does not work for me.

Rating: 2/5

  1. This item should be taken off the market (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! Not good or bad
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase unless I find something better
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

A big no.

AC Clinic Intense Pink Powder Water

Claims:

“The spot treatment product soothes problem areas intensively and fast.”

Packaging:

The product is a plastic bottle with screw cover.

Processed with VSCO

packaging

Smell:

Same herbal smell.

How to use?

For this product, you do shake it. And apply this onto your spots. I use my hand so i found this a bit messy. Unlike tea tree oil where there is a nozzle for you to control the number of drops you need, this opening is way too big to control anything.

Texture:

As you shake this, it comes out as a white opaque liquid.

Verdict:

This product is recommended to be used during daytime. But I honestly can’t seem to notice any improvement on my spots. The powder however dry matte and almost translucent, so no one would notice that you are having spot treatments on your face. But then again, my tea tree oil is so much better.

Rating: 2/5

  1. This item should be taken off the market (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! Not good or bad
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase unless I find something better
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

A big no.

Where to get it?

I believe you can get this from Etude House Website (14.40 USD) 15ml

I got mine here on Qoo10 Gmarket ย (affiliated link) (9.50 USD) 15ml

Overall, I like the Aqua Cream a lot, and the sheet mask, which I will update again. The pink Spot treatment was quite a let down, but I like the rest of the products. I have been looking at their toner and daily Lotion, so I might try those in the future.

I hope this sharing help. Thank you for spending time reading my blog. Do leave a comment below so that we can share our thought ๐Ÿ™‚

Go get that Glow,

The Glowing Chronicle

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

Leave a Reply

