REVIEW/EMPTY: BANILA CO CLEAN IT ZERO CLEANSING BALM

Hi there, have I mentioned to you that I am trying my best to keep it consistent on this site. New reviews coming out every Tuesday and Friday from now on so keep coming back for more opinions about Asian Beauty products ๐Ÿ™‚

Today, I will share with you my opinion about Banila Co Clean It Zero Cleansing Balm. This has been known as a cult favourite for so long and I have finish the whole tub, so I guess it is safe to say that I quite like this.

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

Now for the record, I rarely put on makeup. Most of the time I go bare face with only sunscreen. On special occasion, I use my Innisfree Long Wear Cushion to cover up any acne scars and that’s all. For an oil-based cleanser, I just hope this aids in removing all the oil debris I may have collected through out the day, and prepare the skin for the foam cleanser, which I guess is fairly reasonable expectation. I have used an oil cleanser before, which is the Innisfree Apple Juicy Cleansing Oil. It smells strongly of artificial apple scent though. The oil did its job, but it seems a little to thick in term of texture for me, that’s why after I finish that bottle, I started using Banila Co Clean It Zero, and I am happy to inform you that I love this stuff.

Processed with VSCO

Banila Co Clean It Zero Cleansing Balm

Claims:

This award-winning cleanser goes on as a solid balm and transforms into a silky oil on the skin. Its sorbet-soft, lightweight textureย effortlessly dissolves stubborn makeup without stripping your own naturalย oils. Papaya extract works to naturally exfoliate the skin and acerola extact is rich in vitamin C which helps to brighten. This range of cleansing balm also includes 3 other version,ย Clean it Zero Resveratrol for mature skin,ย Clean it Zero Radiance for dull and dry skin andย Clean it Zero Purity for sensitive skin.

Packaging:

As seen, it is a beautiful frosted white tub with shiny metallic pink cap. Now I do not fancy the pink cap, but overall it is pretty simple enough. There is a spatula included, but I do feel a bit annoyed every time I need to use the spatula to scoop the product, wash it and carefully put back in the slot on top of the container. A pump like a cleansing oil will be easier but then again what to complain when this is a cleansing balm right?

Smell:

This smells lovely. Not overpowering at all. A light refreshing floral scent with maybe a subtle citrus hint somewhere. I like the scent.

How to use?

According to SOKOGLAM, you use this as your first step in your double cleansing routine. Take a scoop of the oil cleanser using the little spatula they give you, and gently massage the formula all over your face and neck (without water). You can feel the solid texture slowly turn into more of an oil, and you can even see it slowly dissolve your makeup. Add a bit of lukewarm water to your face to emulsify using the same upward, circular motions. Adding water causes the formula to turn slightly milky. Then rinse thoroughly using lukewarm water. (And now you’re now ready for the next step: foam/cream water-based cleanser).

Processed with VSCO

Balm texture

Texture:

“This product is unique because unlike most oil cleansers, it comes in solid form. It is a sherbet-y texture that is easy to scoop out with the little spatula and place in the palm if your hand. This unique formulation makes it super travel friendly (yay, no spillage!) And like all great oil cleansers should, it doesn’t leave behind a greasy residue and it removes most waterproof makeup without stripping your face of its natural oils.” – SOKOGLAM

It does come in a solid form, and melt instantly when this hit skin temperature. My problem is, given how this is a tub you use when cleansing, surrounding with water, there bound to be water going into the tub, which kinda defeats the purpose. I still love the texture though, since it is so soft and luxurious on the skin, super light, does not make my skin feel heavy, and melt away makeup like a dream. Definitely win me over the Innisfree Cleansing Oil.

Verdict:

For demonstrating the power of this balm, I am using the Wet n Wild Red lipstick and the Body Shop Gel Eyeliner, which are pretty hard to remove for me normally.

Okay I might have gone a little bit overboard with the amount of lipstick and this looks a bit gross (I’m sorry about that). But the power of this balm is amazing. It melts away everything even though I only use a small amount, and this does not leave your skin dry or irritated in any way. I am really enjoying using this balm. Heavy makeup addict out there, this is what you need in your life ๐Ÿ™‚

Rating: 5/5

  1. This item should be taken off the market (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! Not good or bad
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase unless I find something better
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

Okay I really really like this cleansing balm, but since I have sensitive skin, I am planning to try out the Banila Co Clean it zero Purity version for sensitive skin, so stay tuned for that in the future ๐Ÿ™‚

Where to get it?

I believe you can get this from SOKOGLAM (16 USD) 100ml

I got mine here on Qoo10 Gmarket ย (affiliated link) (28 USD) 180ml

I hope this sharing help. Thank you for spending time reading my blog. Do leave a comment below so that we can share our thought ๐Ÿ™‚

Go get that Glow,

The Glowing Chronicle

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

 

Leave a Reply

