REVIEW: SKIN&LAB DR. PORE TIGHTENING GLACIAL CLAY FACIAL MASK

Hello dear, welcome back to another review!

Today highlight is the SKIN&LAB Dr Pore Tightening Glacial Clay Face Mask, which has been received several attention after the post from Fiddy of Fifty Shades of Snail. (fiftyshadesofsnail.com)

According to Fiddy, this mask has burnt her skin quite badly and trigger a few bad reaction. At that point in time, I just purchased this item and excited to try it out, so her review did make me quite worried. But I am one curious animal and hence decided to try it immediately after I read her review. Here is my verdict. 

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

The only clay mask I have tried before this, if you read my previous blog, was Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask. Now that mask was a pretty basic pore care, so I wanted to try out some new clay mask that helps fighting my acne also. I read review about SKIN&LAB Dr Pore Tightening Glacial Clay Face Mask, one of the customers compared this to LUSH Mask of Magnaminty, and I was sold, since that LUSH mask was really really amazing. But way way too expensive for me. So I thought this could be a good alternative.

Processed with VSCO

Claims:

Moist type clay facial mask from Skin&Lab with Deep Glacial Soils from Canada.

Contains oatmeal and keeps your skin moist after the removal of clay mask.

+ Contains Glacial Soils & Oatmeal.
+ Pore Tightening and Refining.
+ Lowering Skin Heat.

Packaging:

Processed with VSCO

Very clean and minimal packaging

You would already know I am a sucker for minimal packaging, strangely for a K-beauty addict I know. But this mask pack is absolutely beautiful, with very minimal, clear wordings that I absolutely love. And that shade of turquoise? I adore.

The product does come with a spatula for hygienic reason which I appreciate. However, I love my Innisfree mask spreading tool and use that for every mask pack I own. Maybe a favourite tools post in the future?

Processed with VSCO

Product came with a spatula

Smell:

The scent is mixture of mineral clay smell, with tea tree, since it is one of the ingredients to help combat acne. I love tea tree since it is very calming, so the whole scent of this mask pack makes me feel very therapeutic whenever I get to use this.

How to use?

I use this after my 2nd cleansing step, with my trustworthy The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash. After the cleansing, I pat my face dry, and apply this all over my face, especially on area with acnes and pimples. Wait about 15-20 minutes and wash off.

Texture:

It is a pretty spreadable clay pack I would say. This spreads much easier than the Innisfree Clay Mask, and took me very little time to spread evenly on my whole fat face 🙂 There are grains of oatmeal, which helps in calming and also exfoliating the skin gently when you wash this off.

Processed with VSCO

Beautiful texture

Processed with VSCO

Dry texture on my skin

Verdict:

Okay I will not lie, burning and tingling sensation, yes, there is. So you can stop reading now if your skin is ultra sensitive to this kind of product. But even though my skin is actually sensitive, the tingling sense to me is very bearable. It feels like it almost push my skin to the limit, but just enough to cleanse my face deeply. After washing off, yes it was so damn smooth, with no redness or anything painful. I believe my tolerance maybe slightly higher than Fiddy’s, and hence it took this mask as quite a good treatment. And what more amazing is that, the next day after I used this mask, my white heads came out gently when I wake up and rinse my face, which is freaking awesome as I never see any mask that is so powerful before. Well good job SKIN&LAB.

Rating: 4/5

  1. This item should be taken off the market (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! Not good or bad
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase unless I find something better
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

I might some time in the future, but as a K-beauty addict, I will still venture out and find some new fun things to try after I finish this. But I love this mask and it has been doing quite amazing things for my skin.:)

Where to get it?

You can get this on WISHTREND here.

Another place is MEMEBOX

I got mine on SKIN&LAB official Gmarket (Qoo10) account 

I hope this sharing help. Thank you for spending time reading my blog. Do leave a comment below so that we can share our thought 🙂

Go get that Glow,

The Glowing Chronicle

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: SKIN&LAB DR. PORE TIGHTENING GLACIAL CLAY FACIAL MASK

  1. cbiancardi says:

    I really enjoyed this mask too! I have oily skin, and yes, there was the cooling “burning” feeling, but it wasn’t uncomfortable or unbearable. It is a great mask on a hot, muggy day and I didn’t experience any issues either with it.

    I think that if you are treating your skin with harsher acids and actives, this wouldn’t be a mask to use as it really is not for uber sensitive skin types.

    Like

Leave a Reply

