REVIEW/EMPTY: SON&PARK BEAUTY WATER

It is another Asian Beauty Review ladies, welcome back to my blog 😉

I have been eyeing this product for a long time, especially when Jenn Im from clothesencounter, one of my favorite Youtuber included this in one of her monthly favorites. Today I will review the Son&Park Beauty Water. The price is a bit steep for me here, but given the volume and the overall effect of this product, it seems to be worth trying.

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

Now I have used a few toner before, all from The Body Shop. These includes the Tea Tree Toner, Seaweed Toner and Vitamin C Toner. Though all those were quite okay products, I do feel that my skin is very tight after using. So when this product came out and promise to be moisturizing, as well as exfoliate skin gently, I was on board.

Claims:

SON&PARK is a brand created by 2 celebrity makeup artists. The Beauty Water was highly raved by Korean celebrity, as well as youtubers and bloggers. It was also featured on Get It Beauty and became widely popular after that show. “The Son&Park Beauty Water is a luxurious cleansing liquid based on a natural plant therapy that exfoliates and moisturizes skin at once. It’s made with organic French lavender water,
orange water & rose water
that soothes the skin giving it sufficient moisture and nutrients. You will instantly feel how young and healthy your skin is after this Miracle Beauty Water. The USA FDA (GRAS)-approved cleansing ingredients extracted from coconut, corns, potato and wheat would thoroughly remove waste, excessive sebum and makeup residues remained in the pores. Meanwhile, its Willow Bark and papaya extracts clean old, dead skin cells to make skin feel sleek and soft.It also has a natural scent made of more than ten botanical ingredients to freshen you up.”

Packaging:

I am in love with the minimal packaging. A frosted plastic bottle, squarish with a black solid cap and minimal wordings, I mean what is there not to love? The screw bottle come with the usual toner dispenser, pretty easy to use with a cotton pad.

Processed with VSCO

The Beautiful frosted bottle

Processed with VSCO

Back of the bottle

Smell:

There is a fresh floral smell. And though it is floral, I love it. Maybe a hint of citrus fruit somewhere in the mix, but this felt clean and so fresh. This is the second most amazing smell I ever get from a product. (first one being the Laneige Water Sleeping Mask, review of that coming soon)

How to use?

I use this as my toner. Using a cotton pad, dispense an appropriate amount, swipe across your face to remove trace of makeup that your cleanser missed out, as well as mildly exfoliate.

Texture:

As running as usual toner I would say.

Verdict:

When I first used this, I was so happy with the smell, and the traces of makeup was removed easily. I would think this is a hybrid between usual toner and cleansing water. Super refreshed after that and my skin does not feel stripped at all. I love this so much, and since this is my empty, I was so sad to let this go, since it leaves my skin feeling so moist and just simply so happy. I really enjoyed this product. As I am currently testing out the Innisfree Bjia Troubled Skin (review coming soon), I must say, even though the Innisfree toner is pretty moisturizing also, there is no exfoliating going on, and no makeup traces seems to be removed. I never change much the rest of my skincare routine, so I believe it was the difference in the toner.

Rating: 5/5

  1. This item should be taken off the market (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! Not good or bad
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase unless I find something better
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

I already have another bottle coming, as my friend is buying for me from Korea. It is a pricey toner, but one bottle can probably last you about 3 months. I love everything about this and really need another bottle. I thought I would not like it that much and moved on to the Innisfree one, but clearly that toner was no match to this. Will highly recommend this to everyone. The hype is real.

Where to get it?

I believe you can get this from SOKOGLAM (30 USD)

I got mine here on COCOMO Qoo10 account (affiliated link) (24.5 USD)

I hope this sharing help. Thank you for spending time reading my blog. Do leave a comment below so that we can share our thought 🙂

Go get that Glow,

The Glowing Chronicle

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

One thought on “REVIEW/EMPTY: SON&PARK BEAUTY WATER

Leave a Reply

