BRAND FOCUS: BEST OF INNISFREE

Welcome back to my blog 😉

I have been hooked by the brand Innisfree roughly around more than a year. Their products are 5 free : parabens, synthetic colorants, mineral oil, animal-originated ingredients, imdazolidinyl urea. They all seem to be pretty natural, and the packaging is very aesthetically pleasing. Today, I will share with you my favorite products from Innisfree that I have tried so far. I hope this list will still expand in the future 😀

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

2016-04-11 02.18.25 1.jpg

From left to right: Eco Safety Aqua Perfect Sun Gel, Bjia Trouble Lotion, Green Tea Seed Serum, Long Wear Cushion, Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum

I spoke about this multiple times on this blog. I will not bore you any further. If you would like to read the full review, you can take a look at my previous post .

Innisfree Eco Safety Aqua Perfect Sun Gel

Same as the Seed Serum, I raved about this before, which you can read in details here.

Innisfree Bjia Trouble Lotion

When I first got this item, I was just finished with The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream, a product that I actually quite liked. So when I attempt this lotion, I was a bit skeptical. Will this product be good enough to control my oily T zone, or will this turn my face to a greasy mess?

Packaging:

The Bjia Trouble Lotion comes in light blue squeeze tube. This makes it very hygienic, considering it is a product for skin with trouble.

Processed with VSCO

Bjia trouble Lotion Pretty Packaging

Smell:

The Bjia Trouble Lotion has a faint herbal smell, mixed with something citrusy, quite like tangerine. The product has ingredients like jeju torreya seed oil and natural originated salicylic acid, maybe that explained the tangerine smell. I love the smell though. I have tried the Green Tea line, Orchid line, and the Bjia line has my favorite scent so far, the other two seem to be too overpowering for my taste.

How to use?

I use this after my toner and any essence or serum. Since this is quite light, I normally use this during day time.

Texture:

The lotion is a gel with a slight oily base. However it absorbs super fast.

Verdict:

This product is pretty good. Since the lotion is so light, it sinks in super fast. Now in term of controlling the oil on my T-zone, not really helpful though. But it keeps my face moisturized and very soft. I believe this item also helped to calm my acne over time.

Rating: 4/5

  1. This item should be banned (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! A passable product
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

I quite like it, I will consider buying this again in the future.

Where to get it?

Any Innisfree retail stores

I got mine here on Qoo10:INNISFREE BJIA TROUBLE LOTION (affiliated link)

Alternative, you can also get this on Innisfree Website here

Innisfree Long Wear Cushion

This is the first cushion I have ever tried, so I was super excited. Innisfree recommended this item for summer time. Since Singapore is so hot and humid year round, and my oily face is always a grease ball, I was telling myself, why not giving this a try. Plus, this has an SPF 50+ and PA+++, excellent for extra sun protection

Packaging:

The Long Wear Cushion has a very simple white packaging, with mirror and a cushion puff, just like many other BB cushion.

I got this item in shade 21, which is probably a bit too light for my skin though 😦

Smell:

This has a very similar smell to the Innisfree sunscreen, slightly herbal but fade away pretty fast.

Verdict:

I am ok with this cushion.  Beside the fact that it is too light for my tone, the cushion stayed on my face pretty well, of course after I probably moisturize my face. The trick is to moisturize your face evenly, if not it will cling onto your dry patches. This cushion has medium low coverage, every time you press the cushion, you can barely cover half the face properly. I quite like it though, has a more natural finish. The cushion manage to stay on the face after 6-7 hours, though I have to touch up somewhere at the 3-4 hours mark on my T zone. The finish is quite dewy, despite the name. I would prefer a more matte finish.

Rating: 4/5

  1. This item should be banned (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! A passable product
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase
  5. I love this and cannot live without it.

Repurchase?

It is too light and dewy for my taste. Maybe with a darker tone. If you like a dewy finish, I say go for it. This is a pretty decent cushion though.

Where to get it?

Any Innisfree retail stores

I got mine here on Qoo10:INNISFREE LONG WEAR CUSHION (affiliated link)

Alternative, you can also get this on Innisfree Website here

Innisfree Super Volcanic Clay Mask

This clay mask has great review from many bloggers and I was so intrigued to try it.

Packaging:

Like many other Innisfree packaging, it is a brown sturdy plastic tub. I bought the jumbo size and it took me forever to go through. I suggest you try out with the smaller version first.

Processed with VSCO

Pardon the sticky clay on the surface of my tub T___T

How to use?

I use this after my 2 steps cleansing. Apply a decent layer all over your face, wait til this dry, wash off, and follow up with the rest of your skin care.

Smell:

Typical clay smell, but with a tiny bit of a cooling fresh scent.

Texture:

The clay mask is dense but quite spreadable, give you enough ample time to properly cover your face.

2016-04-11 02.18.28 1.jpg

I finally about to hit the bottom, after 1 year plus 0.0

Verdict:

This is a very good clay mask. Help cleanse my skin and pore thoroughly, and very very refreshing cooling sensation after you put this on. However, since I bought such a large tub, the product seems to dry out towards the end. I believe such problem will not happen if you go for the smaller version, which might already last you easily 5-6 months.

Rating: 4/5

  1. This item should be banned (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! A passable product
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

I will at some point in the future. Currently, I am trying out the Skin&Lab Glacial Clay Mask, will update with that once I have tried it long enough.

Where to get it?

Any Innisfree retail stores

I got mine here on Qoo10:INNISFREE SUPER VOLCANIC CLAY MASK (affiliated link)

Alternative, you can also get this on Innisfree Website here

Phew, quite a long post. I hope you find these information helpful. Feel free to discuss with me in the comment down below. Thank you for visiting my blog.

 

Go get that Glow,

The Glowing Chronicle

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

One thought on “BRAND FOCUS: BEST OF INNISFREE

Leave a Reply

