REVIEW: INNISFREE GREEN TEA LINE

Hi there lovely, welcome back to my blog!

As I mentioned in the Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum review, I thought it will be pretty appropriate to share about the green tea line, or at least products from this line that I have tried so far. It is a long post though, so grab a drink and relax. Hope you enjoy πŸ˜‰

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

Processed with VSCO

From left to right: Green Tea Sleeping Pack (full size and miniature), Green Tea Seed Serum, Green Tea Seed Cream, Green Tea Cleansing Foam

Packaging:

The Green Tea Line comes in a beautiful sturdy green plastic packaging. There is something about Innisfree packaging design that I love. Very simple yet classy. All their products are made with recyclable materials, and when you finish using, you can return the empties to Innisfree. Even the paper box is printed with recycled paper and soy ink. πŸ˜‰

Smell:

The green tea line has a refreshing green tea smell. However, I do find this a bit too strong for my taste, a little too perfume-like. A gentler scent will be preferred.

Green Tea Seed Serum

I truly enjoyed this product. It is a lightweight serum that soak into skin almost instantly and very hydrating. Please refer to my previous post for the full review.

Green Tea Cleansing Foam

How to use?

I use this after my first cleansing step (oil-based, currently Banila Co Clean It Zero Cleansing Balm). After that follow up with toner and the rest of my skin care.

Texture:

The cleanser has a gel but creamy texture. Foam up pretty nicely.

Processed with VSCO

Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam

Verdict:

This product is decent in term of cleansing. But I do find it a bit too dry for my liking. I have been usingΒ  The Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash for quite sometimes, and prefer that much more compared to this.

Rating: 3/5

  1. This item should be banned (may cause irritation
  2. This item is not doing its job well
  3. Meh! A passable product
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

I feel pretty meh about this product. So I guess I will pass.

Green Tea Seed Cream

Processed with VSCO

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Cream (miniature)

How to use?

I use this as my night cream, second last step before sleeping mask.

Texture:

The crean has a gel like but creamy texture. Absorb to skin fairly well.

Verdict:

This product is quite moisturizing and rich. Unfortunately my oily-combo skin does not react well to this. Also, I mentioned about the scent and the fact that I do not really like it. So far only the cleansing foam and the Green Tea Seed Serum does not cause me any irritation for this line. The rest of the products, I do blame them sometimes whenever my skin feel irritated. But if you has dry skin and do not mind the strong scent, I guess you can give this a try. I heard lots of good review raving about this product from people with dry skin.

Rating: 2/5

  1. This item should be banned (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well (at least for me)
  3. Meh! A passable product
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

Nope.

Green Tea Sleeping Pack

Processed with VSCO

Green Tea Sleeping Pack

How to use?

I use this as my last step, to lock in all the moisture and go to sleep.

Processed with VSCO

Texture

Texture:

This sleeping pack has gel texture at first look, but when you look closely, there are capsules of what I guess is vitamin E, and you need to massage them in thoroughly to help with absorption.

Verdict:

Like to Green Tea Seed Cream, this product is quite moisturizing and rich. I have such a conflicting opinion about this product. I had it for quite sometimes and rarely use it though. I love it when I apply this on my face, very refreshing and cooling, and massaging the capsules of vitamin E in is just as enjoying as this can be. My problem is, my skin can feel a bit irritated in the morning, a bit itchy and red. This disappear after a short while. No serious breakouts, but that reaction is enough for me to stay away from using this item too often. My face is properly moisturized after using, but I don’t know if it is worth it for all the scary redness I got in the morning.

Rating: 3/5

  1. This item should be banned (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job well (at least for me)
  3. Meh! A passable product
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

Too bad that this does not work for me. Maybe I am really that sensitive to this fragrance.

 

Where to get all of the items mentioned?

Any Innisfree retail stores

I got mine here on Qoo10:INNISFREE GREEN TEA LINE (affiliated link)

Alternative, you can also get this on Innisfree Website here

 

What do you think of Innisfree Green Tea Line, or other Innisfree products? Do comment below to share and we can discuss πŸ˜‰

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Go get that Glow,

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

Leave a Reply

