REVIEW: INNISFREE GREEN TEA SEED SERUM

Hello there pretty, for today review, I will share what I think about Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum. So keep on reading πŸ˜‰

Disclaimer: This blog is merely where I share my opinions about product that I have tried. I cannot guarantee what works for me will work for you. So please PATCH TEST all the products if you know you have sensitive skin, or stay away from those that has alcohol and strong fragrance if you cannot stand those.

Processed with VSCO

Innisfree Eco-Friendly Packaging

Innisfree’s Claim

“A moisturizing serum with organic Jeju green tea and green tea seeds that hydrate your skin from deep within!

1. More moisture and freshness with 100% green tea.
Rich in amino acids and minerals, green tea from Jeju’s own green tea leaves hydrates your skin.

2. Dual Moisture-Rising Technologyβ„’ derived from green tea and green tea seed oil
The fresh green tea deeply hydrates your skin and the green tea seed oil creates a strong moisture barrier to keep your skin moisturized longer.

3. The first thing to apply after a face wash!
As the first skincare product you use, it helps hold moisture in your skin and prevents moisture loss.”

Best for:

People who need special moisturizing and nourishing care line

Packaging:

The Green Tea Seed Serum comes in a beautiful sturdy green plastic bottle. There is something about Innisfree packaging design that I love. Very simple yet classy. Product comes with a pump and a cap to secure the pump when it is not in use. Simple and pretty.

How to use?

Innisfree suggests to use this right after your toner. However, since I am using another bunch of products before it (namely the Secret Key First Essence Treatment, AHA/BHA Liquid treatment), I feel like it is really depend on your skin and what product you have. Just follow the rule, most liquidy to most dense products. 1 pump is more than enough to cover my entire face.

Texture:

The cleanser has a gel runny texture and very gentle on the skin, absorb in an instant to leave a velvety finish, not greasy at all.

Smell:

The green tea seed serum has a refreshing green tea smell. However, I do find this a bit to strong smell for my taste, a little too perfume-like. A gentler scent will be prefered.

Verdict:

This product is great whenever I feel like my skin is dehydrated. I has oily skin, and I find that this absorbs nicely, without any greasiness or leave my skin feeling sticky. I enjoy using this in daytime more, since it is a great step, my other skincare or makeup glide on fairly easier after applying this.

Rating: 4/5

  1. This item should be banned (may cause irritation)
  2. This item is not doing its job
  3. Meh! A passable product
  4. Pretty good! Will consider repurchase
  5. I love this and cannot live without it

Repurchase?

A pretty good product. However I am a little bit put off with the scent. Will still exploring other hydrating serum for my skin and update again. For now, I might not repurchase this any time soon.

Where to get it?

Any Innisfree retail stores

I got mine here on Qoo10: INNISFREE GREEN TEA SEED SERUM (affiliated link)

Alternative, you can also get this on Innisfree Website here

 

What do you think of Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum, or other Innisfree products? Do comment below to share and we can discuss πŸ˜‰

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Disclaimer: I bought all of these items by myself, unless stated otherwise, and I am not paid in any way to give my feedback. This is my honest opinions for the products. For more information, check out my disclaimer.

7 thoughts on “REVIEW: INNISFREE GREEN TEA SEED SERUM

Leave a Reply

